Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Perfect Season

Football Genius Series, Book 6

by Tim Green

eBook

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers a gripping addition to his Football Genius series.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Now Troy has no hope of going to private school and playing for a football powerhouse with his cousin Ty. Instead he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy fights back.

When he gets Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. He doesn't guess that he'll be struggling against those who want him to lose. When Troy's talent for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he's got to dig deep. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to turn this team around.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 1, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062208712
  • Release date: October 1, 2013

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9780062208712
  • File size: 508 KB
  • Release date: October 1, 2013

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:4.6
Interest Level:4-8(MG)
Text Difficulty:3

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books, New York Times bestselling author Tim Green delivers a gripping addition to his Football Genius series.

Troy's dreams of the big time have backfired. Sure, he's moved to New Jersey to start his new job as "genius" for the New York Jets, but his dad has taken his entire salary, leaving Troy and his mom broke. Now Troy has no hope of going to private school and playing for a football powerhouse with his cousin Ty. Instead he's going to be part of a team with an unbroken losing streak. But Troy fights back.

When he gets Seth to coach his public school team, Troy feels ready for a perfect season. He doesn't guess that he'll be struggling against those who want him to lose. When Troy's talent for calling plays slips and his abilities as a quarterback are threatened, he's got to dig deep. And it will take all of Troy's football genius to turn this team around.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins

    Kindle Book
    Release date: October 1, 2013

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062208712
    Release date: October 1, 2013

    EPUB eBook
    ISBN: 9780062208712
    File size: 508 KB
    Release date: October 1, 2013

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB eBook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 4.6
    Interest Level: 4-8(MG)
    Text Difficulty: 3